Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Jeremiah- Netflix Series

Lately my favorite series is called Jeremiah. It is a series that is played on Netflix. My favorite shows recently have been survival and end of the world movies. Jeremiah has 2 seasons and many episodes. Jeremiah is a movie that shows the after math of the "end of the world." 15 years ago, a virus broke out and wiped out all adults and left children alive to build the world back up from scratch.

I just got done watching Episode 14 series One! "Mother of Invention" is what this episode of Jeremiah is called. I can barely pull myself from the Movie Screen to type up this blog post. I did however want to share with my blog followers what my favorite shows are recently. 

On episode 14- "Mother of Invention"
Jeremiah and Kurby (Luke Perry & Malcolm-Jamal Warner) travel to a couple towns near "Thunder Mountain."  They are off to search for a man named Steve, so that they can gather information and resources for their community back at The Thunder Mountain....Also known as the "end of the world" managed by Marcus.
Here at this nearby town they once again run into trouble and get tied up by a group of people.

The group here is led by a lady named Michelle which also turns out to be an old friend of Jeremiah's. After spending some time with Michelle, Jeremiah and Kurby find out that Michelle is actually Steve, the person they wanted to get information from. 5 years earlier, Jeremiah was introduced to Michelle when he went to visit the home he grew up in. Getting knocked over the head by Michelle, Jeremiah got to know her better. They fell in love and then Michelle left him to search for her purpose in life. Now that they are re-united five years later, Jeremiah notices that Michelle has a son named Gabe. From just watching the episode, I guessed that Jeremiah was Gabe's father. However, in the episode, Michelle is keeping this from Gabe and not admitting it to Jeremiah. The episode ends with Jeremiah leaving the town with a truck load of inventory supplied by Michelle. They head back to the Mountain.


What can happen next? Let your imagination run wild. I am now off to watch the next episode of Jeremiah. Until next time, feel free to share your favorite show with me. Just comment in the box below.

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Proving my cool mom status with back to school shopping

Guest post written by Brittany Emmett
Well, I thought that this year I would try and work on something, being cool to my daughter. Now, I'm not one of those parents that wants to be best friends with my daughter. I know that I'm supposed to be a parent, not a friend to her. But, the thing is that it would be nicer for her to actually wear some of the clothes that I buy her for once. So I thought that one of the ways I could really take advantage of back to school shopping sales this year is to find some great deals on clothes she would actually like.
I saw it as a personal challenge, so I went online to really try and find some good things to buy her. While I was looking through some stuff that was on clearance for back to school online, I ran across a website with satellite internet packages. I decided to Click HERE and sign up for one of them for our home internet access.
I did find some really good deals on these cute scarves. I bought a few for my daughter and she actually liked them! That wasn't the case for the jeans I found her, but sometimes you just need to try on jeans before.

Monday, March 7, 2011

Favorite Shows

Recently I canceled my cable service because of many reasons. First of all, I wasn't getting any good shows to watch and second, the cable company was charging me way too much money. 

I went to Wal-mart and bought a T.V. antenna so that I can at least get the local channels. Well so far, so good. I get 4 of the local television channels. My favorite shows so far is Bachelor and Biggest Loser. Yes, I am back hooked on the Bachelor show. I will try to keep all of you updated on what is happening on my favorite shows next week. The Bachelor is showing on Mondays and tonight I made it to the T.V. just in time to watch the last of it. It is now down to two women on the bachelor. 


 

Emily and Chantalle.....Which one do you want Brad to marry? I think Emily the pretty blonde girl will be a good wife for him. Do you watch the Bachelor? I have been watching it way back when Jake was the bachelor.

 




I can't wait to watch my favorite show next week to see who Brad will give the final rose to. Being on the bachelor would be so hard for me. I don't think I would do it if I was asked to.

What are your favorite shows?

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Favorite gifts for Christmas!

Happy Holidays to all of my friends and followers here at Favorites for now blog! 
I am writing this post to share with you some favorite things that you may enjoy for Christmas. Please feel free to explore, share and make comments on what you think of my favorite stuff for Christmas. 

I am going to start out by showing you Nativities Stables. You can let your creativity and imagination run wild while creating an adorable nativity set for your family and friends on Christmas. Imagine decorating these Nativities Stables with different colors, ribbons and cute little details. Be creative this Christmas and have fun. What else is there to do when it is snowing and cold outside?


Another great gift that many people don't think of is the vintage indoor umbrella stands. These make a unique Christmas gift to many. 

For those who have indoor porches and like to lounge around and relax, Lounges Chaise Cayman has some comfortable lounge chairs. Imagine all snuggled up on a warm lounge chair reading your favorite book. Please take some time to explore Lounges Chaise Cayman website and share your favorite item or favorite Christmas gifts.

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Favorite Shows for now

I love coming home and watching my favorite shows. Some of my favorites are "Scare Tactics" and Biggest Looser. Scare tactics is so funny to watch. All though I wouldn't want to be on scare tactics, it is hilarious watching some people get so scared they almost pee their pants. I am not for sure if Scare Tactics is a true reality show, but if it isn't true than there are some seriously amazing actors who pretend to be scared. I watched all of the scare tactics episodes the other night and if there was more shows to watch, I would be laughing and watching them right now. I don't laugh very much but Scare tactics really gets me laughing my ass off. 

The Biggest looser is another reality show where fat people try to lose the most weight. Sometimes I imagine myself on The Biggest Looser and realize how hard it must be for the biggest looser contestants. It also gives me a good excuse to sit around and eat. 

Sometimes I temporarily think that I would like to gain more weight to be on The Biggest Looser show. The positive outcomes of maybe being on the show would be that I would get fit and lose weight. Another positive goal would be to win the Grand Prize money at the end and become the "Biggest Looser".What I would really like to do is be just like Julian the personal trainer on the Biggest Looser. She is so skinny, strong and healthy. I can't believe that at one time she was overweight also.  Knowing what needs done to lose weight makes the best type of personal trainer.

Sometimes I still watch Dancing with Stars. However, the show isn't as exciting as it once was. What is your favorite show right now?

Monday, March 29, 2010

Dancing with the stars- 2nd week

Dancing with the Stars-2nd week!
I missed part of my favorite show, Dancing with the stars. I remembered my favorite show was on when Nicole and Derek was dancing. Since, I only seen part of Dancing with the stars, I am going to share with you who I was able to watch dancing. If anyone was able to see Jake and Neicy dancing with the stars this monday night, please update me via the comment box below this post.

Nicole & Derek- Dancing with the stars.
I now know that Dancing with the stars is on every monday night at 8:00p.m. I will try not to miss it from now on. This week, Nicole and Derek are on the top of the judges scores just like last week. Nicole and Derek was able to impress the dancing judges and get the first 10's of the season. Nicole looked absolutely lovely and is amazing how she can dance in those high heels. I can't even walk in high heels, let alone dance. I would seriously break my ankle. Nicole and Derek received scores of 10,8, and 10 from the three judges.

Erin and Maks- Dancing with the stars!
Erin and Maks was able to score a 8,7, and 8 for their Fox trot dance. Judges said that their was a natural elegance from Erin and she made great use of her flexibility. However, the dancing judges said that Erin looked like she was holding on with a death grip. I totally agree with the judges. I do believe Erin's dance was way better than I could do. Erin danced well for not having any dancing experience.

Pamela Anderson & Damian- Dancing with the stars, 2nd week.
Last week, Pamela Anderson danced the ChaCha and made the judges say "sex, sex, sex". This week Pamela took a different approach to dancing when her and Damian danced the Fox Trot. She looked much more elegant this week on dancing with the stars. Pamela wore a gorgeous silver dress and looked much like Marilyn Monroe. The Judges stated that Pamela must work on her dancing posture but did show some Hollywood Glamour this week. Pamela and Damian's score was 7,7, and 8 which means they scored 22/30 for this week. 

Chad & Cheryl- Dancing with the stars, 2nd week
While training, Chad is always flirting with his dancing trainer Cheryl. When he does well in training, she gives him a kiss afterwards. While dancing this week on dancing with the stars, I think Chad looked up way too much and should of focused on his dancing partner. The dancing judges were not impressed and stated that Chad was terrible, clumbsy and uncomfortable. They said that Chad needs to re-focus himself because he has great potential to dance better. Carrie Anne, one of the judges stated that Chad needs to realize that dancing is a lot like football. Chad's score for dancing this week was 6,5,5. Do you think he deserved a better score? I think he can do much better next week.

Kate Gosselin and Tony Develoni- Dancing with the stars, 2nd week.
This week Kate Gosselin wore a hot red dress while dancing with her trainer Tony Develoni. Their week of training was very interesting to watch. "There is nothing natural about dancing, when it comes to Kate" says her trainer. There week together trying to teach Kate Gosselin how to dance was terrifying. Kate's trainer said he QUITS! I wonder why? Is there any guy that Kate can be around where she doesn't want to boss them around? Kate is way to bossy. I have watched Kate's interviews and reality shows where she was always bossing her ex-husband Jon around. She needs to stop and listen instead of bitching all the time. When Kate's dancing trainer said "I QUIT", Kate has the courage to say "I don't get it". What is it that she don't get? I certainly give her credit for trying to learn how to dance, but overall her 2nd dance at dancing with the stars really sucked. The judges said that her dance was a nightmare. "She is not a performer" says one of the judges. She was scared and bounced around when she didn't know what else to do during the dance. Kate's score was 5,5,5 that's 15/30. How do you think Kate danced?

If you watch Dancing with the Stars, I would love to hear your comments about the dancers. Did anyone see Buzz the moon walker dance this week?

Monday, March 22, 2010

Dancing with the Stars- First Dance

It looks like Dancing with the Stars will be the next favorite show of mine. Anyone that watches Dancing with the Stars obviously loves reality shows. I am a reality show finatic. So far Neicy Nash is one of my favorites on this dancing competition show. It doesn't look like the judges like her too much. She is dedicating her dancing to all the "chubby" dancers out there.

Before Dancing with the Stars, I was hooked on the show Bachelor with Jake and I was soon disappointed when he chose Vianna to be his wife. Jake is now dancing with the stars and I am not to motivated to vote for him. Yes, he is good looking and women love him but I think someone else needs to be on the spotlight now. I had watched every episode of the bachelor when Jake was choosing his "true love" and because of the ending of the show, I am no longer on Jake's side.

Another person that is dancing with the stars is Kate Gosselin. For those who are unaware, Kate is the mom of eight children. She was the big grouch that had the reality show "Jon & Kate plus 8." Kate is now dancing with the stars and perform a wonderful first dance with professional dancer Tony Doveloni. Her dress was absolutely gorgeous and I am very impressed with her performance. Although Bruno the judge stated the "technique was terrible" I found it great since Kate was so insecure and had absolutely no dancing experience. Kate is dedicating her dancing to all of the moms out there.

Pamela Anderson is another person who is dancing with the stars. For her first dance, she danced the ChaCha with Damian Whitewood. Her sexy hot pink dress had the audience and judges feeling like they were twelve years old again and drueling. As my daughter stated, Pamela had some crazy hair. Bruno, the dancing with the stars judge could only say "sex, sex, sex....can't wait till next week". I found that statement to be hilarious. Len the other dancing judge said Pamela's dance was "messy". Over all, Pamela received a 7, 6, and and 8. Pretty good dancer for having no experience. She is either a fast learner or was fibbing when she said she had no dancing experience.

If you are also a fan of Dancing with the stars and forgot the phone number to submit your vote, it is 1-800-868-3409.

Who did you vote for? Do you think that the man who walked on the moon (Buzz) has a chance at continuing dancing with the stars? I want Neicy Nash or Kate Gosselin to dance to the end.